cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

From Value to Premium- Why did I bother?

Cos2010
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-01-2010

From Value to Premium- Why did I bother?

I upgraded from Value to premium as I got a bit fedup of the throttles and having to download big files at night time.
Solution - Upgrade to Premium? NO!
I have 80 gig limit now but I can only get good speeds after midnight.
E.g right now 14.33 when it is supposed to be line speed for web downloads I am averaging 100kbs tops 220kbs when my old ISP was well over 300kbs!!
5 REPLIES
Mand
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: From Value to Premium- Why did I bother?

Hi there,
Do you know what your current IP profile is? You can find this by doing a BT Speedtest.
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,720
Thanks: 934
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: From Value to Premium- Why did I bother?

If your peak usage is less than 20GB you'd have done far better to move to Pro!
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Cos2010
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-01-2010

Re: From Value to Premium- Why did I bother?

Quote from: Mand
Hi there,
Do you know what your current IP profile is? You can find this by doing a BT Speedtest.

I get to testing please wait and it hangs for a long time?
Cos2010
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-01-2010

Re: From Value to Premium- Why did I bother?

Quote from: jelv
If your peak usage is less than 20GB you'd have done far better to move to Pro!

I moved from a 9.99 service to plusnet as I was an ex customer and knew I would have a solid connection.
I dont want to pay more than £15.99 a month
Mand
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: From Value to Premium- Why did I bother?

Quote from: Cos2010
I get to testing please wait and it hangs for a long time?

It does hang sometimes but it should return a result.
Failing that, do you know what your router stats are?