cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Firefox 52 seems to have broken your website

BrightonRock
Pro
Posts: 300
Thanks: 89
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎09-04-2016

Re: Firefox 52 seems to have broken your website

Try a clean profile?

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Firefox 52 seems to have broken your website

@30FTTC06 which monitoring program is that as I have forgotten

checking with mine I can't see any difference unless the localhost link is going to the wrong place

 

Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 109
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

Re: Firefox 52 seems to have broken your website

ctrl+shift+q

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,183
Thanks: 486
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Firefox 52 seems to have broken your website

Of course the localhost link is going to the wrong place, since you're not running the web server on your own computer.

It won't necessarily be the reason the website is broken in Firefox 52 though. It could have been broken like that for ages, and no-one noticed.

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Firefox 52 seems to have broken your website

uninstalled xampp and it still doesn't work

BrightonRock
Pro
Posts: 300
Thanks: 89
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎09-04-2016

Re: Firefox 52 seems to have broken your website

You will have got there already but, to state the obvious, there is something somewhere in your system set up that doesn't like PlusNet and which the others of us here haven't got.

Do other browsers work?

I think that the next thing that I would try is back up your profile (so that you can go back to it) and pick up a clean profile: the current term is to "refresh" Firefox.

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Firefox 52 seems to have broken your website

reinstalled xampp and now it works and now it doesn't again and now all the sub menus are open when it loads

note it always did with IE

Community Veteran
Posts: 26,739
Thanks: 952
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Firefox 52 seems to have broken your website

Have you tried flushing the browser and PC DNS cache?

jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,031
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: Firefox 52 seems to have broken your website

yes and it didn't fix it