cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enjoying my experience so far, but I have a small request.

s0l1dsnak3123

Enjoying my experience so far, but I have a small request.

Hi there plusnet,
Having moved from ADSL24, I'm happy to say plusnet is really good! I have a small request, however, coming from my previous experience with ADSL24:
Could you add an option for you to email me with my usage data when I am close to my limit? That way I can ensure I don't go over it? I'm a pro customer, so its quite easy to go a bit mental with my new, speedy connection  Crazy It was one of my favourite features of my old ISP.
Ps, I'm a professional web developer, so if there's any issue with not wanting to/not being able to pay for it, I'm willing to volunteer to do it for nada - how nice is that? Wink
Thanks,
John.
7 REPLIES 7
Oldjim
Resting Legend
Fixes: 63

Re: Enjoying my experience so far, but I have a small request.

You get an automatic warning as you are approaching your limit - I think (but am not certain) it kicks in at 80% of your usage limit
I get them quite frequently near the end of the billing month
pierre_pierre
Grafter

welcome to the Forums
You can always check what your usage is  via View my Broadband usage -  link at bottom left of this page
this will show you your daily and monthly peak and off peak (Free) usage
s0l1dsnak3123

Quote from: Oldjim
You get an automatic warning as you are approaching your limit - I think (but am not certain) it kicks in at 80% of your usage limit
I get them quite frequently near the end of the billing month

Great! So that means I don't actually need to enable them because they are emailed automatically?
Oldjim
Resting Legend
Fixes: 63

correct
s0l1dsnak3123

Great, thanks for the info guys Smiley
jim:quote
BenTrimble
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)