cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Due to go live tomorrow!

plusmouse
Aspiring Pro

Due to go live tomorrow!

Hello Everyone. I signed up to PlusNet a few weeks ago. I`m switching from BT. My phone line is due to go live tomorrow 10th April and broadband on the 11th, so hoping for a smooth transition. My router came within a day of receiving a text message that it had been dispatched, so very quickly. Just waiting on my text messages to proceed now and have my PlusNet router ready to go. Smiley This is my first time switching to another provider and I have to say, Plusnet have made that easy for me so far by keeping me updated via email and texts with a prompt service. So just waiting on the go ahead now to get connected. Nice to meet you all.

8 REPLIES 8
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 159

Re: Due to go live tomorrow!

Hi Plusmouse,

A warm welcome tot he forums - hope your migration goes well over the next couple of days.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

plusmouse
Aspiring Pro

Hope so Townman, thanks for the welcome. Will update on progress soon.

Anoush
Aspiring Hero
Fixes: 139

Hey @plusmouse first of all, a warm welcome to the community forums and to Plusnet. Smiley

I've looked into your account, and I've got some good news. Your broadband service should go live tomorrow with your phone line. It can take anytime up to midnight for the order to fully complete and your account to activate though.

You should receive two emails/texts tomorrow, one to advise your line's ready and one to advise your broadband's ready.

Let us know how you get on. Smiley

This is my personal Community Forum account to help out around these parts while I'm at home. If I'm posting from the 1st March 2020, this means I'm off-duty with no access to internal systems.