cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does anyone ever think about the user experience (UX)?

iain
Dabbler

Does anyone ever think about the user experience (UX)?

I'm new to PlusNet and indeed am still to make the switch, but have this piece of feedback for PN. Odd to do it in public, but as it seems impossible to send feedback direct, here we go...
So I find a very helpful page on Server Addresses & Settings (http://www.plus.net/support/customer_service/using/settings.shtml). Brilliant, all the info I might ever need and as the page say; "A handy reference guide". But what happens if you print the page to keep for reference?
Well, some developer has oh so thoughtfully set all the css with a media="screen" attribute (meaning the layout only applies to screen devices) and there is no alternative print css. This means if you try and print this helpful page you get a mess of info as most of the layout has been lost.
So it makes me wonder; Does anyone ever stop and THINK about how a customer might use info like this? I just find it *so* frustrating that people don't actually think through how things will be used. It's just sloppy, so please PN, just can the media="screen" attribute and we can all print and keep the page without having to resort to chopping up screen grabs to get a print that's readable.
12 REPLIES 12
Mattz0r
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

Re: Does anyone ever think about the user experience (UX)?

Hello iain,
Welcome to Plusnet and the Community, Hope you're having a good weekend.
I'm not sure what you're having a problem with, when I visit the settings page link you've given, and press on the "Print" button at the bottom, I get a print preview that looks like it should.
Is that what happens for you as well, or does it not show correctly in the print preview either?
Cheers,
Matt
artmo
Aspiring Champion

Welcome to the forum.
I've just printed the page (3 pages) without any problem.
iain
Dabbler