cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Another engineer no show

ninjadingle

Another engineer no show

Ordered a broadband install to be carried out on the 14th Sep pm back on 22nd August. Wasn't moving into the property until the 11th September, but wanted it all booked in so I would be up as quickly as possible. This is a new acount, not a home move.
As so many have stated, waited in and no engineer. Phoned up to find out what had happened, got told the order had been delayed. I told the operator that's fine, I can wait until 9 / 10pm quite happily - oh no, BTOR engineers don't work past 6pm!
Over the next few days the helpdesk guy tried to get a new order in and expedited. I was then given a date of 29th Sep pm. (Great expedite there!) I replied saying fine please put a note on the account I won't be in until after 5pm, please make me the last install of the day. (I work in a school - try taking time off during term time!)
Now today I managed to arrange some unpaid time off with my line manager only to receive another message from Plusnet saying someone has to be in for the whole appointment - please choose another 3 days. Now I don't know when my appointment is!
Whereas I appreciate this is BTOR's problem, I am a customer of Plusnet. Your suppliers problems should not become mine. In any other industry if you subcontract out a service and your subbie fails, you pick up the bill and do everything you can to make sure the client is happy. All I'm getting from Plusnet is "It's not our fault". Well it's certainly not mine! Sort it out!!!!
3 REPLIES 3
St3
Aspiring Champion
Fixes: 5

Re: Another engineer no show

Aye thats poor treatment sounds like someones just passing the buck, hopefully someone will pick up on this and do something about it.
AndyH
Grafter

Quote from: ninjadingle