cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

21CN upgrade? More like a downgrade

jimmcc

21CN upgrade? More like a downgrade

Have been with Metronet for many years of fault free service.  When I got the email on the 21CN upgrade it sounded great.  Faster speed at no extra cost?  It was way too good to be true. 
The upgrade in my area was last Thursday and since then I have had no internet service at all.  The helpline staff are polite but can't speed up the crap resolution process. 
So PN make a change, and now I have a problem that has lasted five days and counting. 
They have now passed it to BT, but I'm not a techie and if the BT service was OK before, why is it no good now?
I've now read in this Forum that you can refuse to take the 21CN upgrade.  Wish I knew this earlier.  I was perfectly happy with what I had before, so if anyone from PN reads this, can you please get me back to where I was before last Thursday.  Please. 
12 REPLIES 12
jimmcc

PN Tech Dir should review his position over the CN21 fiasco

You would have thought that a company with the resources of PN would have checked out in detail all of the prerequisites and conditions that needed to be in place before making a change such as the CN21 so-called upgrade.  Clearly this was not done as since that change in my area, I have now had no internet service for five days and counting. 
I would like the Technical Director of PN to come on here and tell me on what basis he authorised this change to proceed without clearly having all of the conditions satisfied and therefore considerably inconveniencing customers. 
In fact, if I was the boss of PN, I would fire him for incompetence and gross dereliction of duty of care to customers.  What can be more important to a company than the goodwill of its customers?
pierre_pierre
Grafter

Re: PN Tech Dir should review his position over the CN21 fiasco

the upgrade to 21CN is BT not PN
godsell4
Rising Star