cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

router

paul32
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-12-2018

router

hi can I use this router ( linksys WRT1900A) on plusnet

3 REPLIES 3
Baldrick1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 8,327
Thanks: 3,769
Fixes: 271
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: router

The WRT1900ac is a router only so can only be used if you also have a separate modem to interface between your ADSL signal from the BT socket and this router. If you are not happy with the free Plusnet offering you would be better off getting a combined modem/router

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

paul32
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-12-2018

Re: router

thank you for the info and you have saved me from making an expensive mistake ,many thanks

dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 27,812
Thanks: 5,818
Fixes: 1,402
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: router


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from Fibre to My Router

 


 

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'