cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wireless network code

emmagar40
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎28-06-2021

Wireless network code

My Wireless network code on the back of my new router is different to the one that is appearing on my wifi options on my laptop and phone… meaning the password will not work or log in?
Any help with this?
I have tried searching the Network code on the back of my router but it’s not recognised?
5 REPLIES 5
Shep41
Pro
Posts: 400
Thanks: 96
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: Wireless network code

If you have had a new router, the network name will have changed. Select the correctly named network and enter the password and hey presto
emmagar40
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎28-06-2021

Re: Wireless network code

I am a new customer so this is my first router with Plusnet.
The named wifi network code that is on my router is completely different to the one that is showing as available on my laptop.
I have tried searching the correct wifi network but it is not valid?
Mustrum
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,753
Thanks: 630
Fixes: 60
Registered: ‎13-08-2015

Re: Wireless network code

Try a factory reset - locate the pinhole on the rear of the router, insert a suitably sized item, paper clip or whatever, keep it pressed for 30 secs - can you now see the Correct ssid/network name?

 

emmagar40
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎28-06-2021

Re: Wireless network code

I have just tried this and no luck! Thank you for your suggestions!
adam945
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,064
Thanks: 241
Fixes: 55
Registered: ‎01-12-2020

Re: Wireless network code

Good morning @emmagar40

 

Sorry to hear that you're having problems with the router. When you can, please send me a PM with the serial number that's on your router, I'll check to make sure it's the same on our end, if not, I'll send a new router out.

 Adam
 Plusnet Help Team - Leeds