cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WiFi issue with Hub One

Marshy1081
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎20-04-2020

WiFi issue with Hub One

Hi,

I upgraded to fibre on 26th March 2020 and I am experiencing ongoing issues with the WiFi broadband connection and dropouts.

My details are:

  • I am using a Hub One
  • I have tried disabling the 5GHz network and using 2.4GHz but the problem still remains
  • I have changed as many devices as possible to use an ethernet connection and this works fine
  • I am only using three Apple devices (two iPhones and one iPad) on the wireless connection
  • If I restart the router then the wireless connection works for approx 1 day before the same issues return
  • My routers firmware ends in 263 so assume this is the latest version

Any help, support or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Liam

5 REPLIES 5
Gel
All Star
Posts: 2,033
Thanks: 235
Fixes: 24
Registered: ‎02-08-2007

Re: WiFi issue with Hub One

D/load wifi analyser app to monitor channel usage in your locale.
Select channels least or not used for your settings.
On 5ghz you ave wider selection, but less range.
The router has a poor reputation re wifi; if you have your old one from your
pre PN days, try configuring that to PN settings.
Marshy1081
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎20-04-2020

Re: WiFi issue with Hub One

Thanks for the info. I will check this out.

Liam

Strat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 30,202
Thanks: 3,226
Fixes: 495
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: WiFi issue with Hub One

Moderators Note
This topic has been moved from Fibre Broadband to My Router.

 

 

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 86.0 (64-bit)

bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,832
Thanks: 2,423
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: WiFi issue with Hub One

@Marshy1081, had you not said you were experiencing problems with the 2.4GHz radio, then I'd have assume your issue was related to this.

I've pushed an update to your router regardless, so it will be interesting to hear if it's helped?

You'll need to reboot the device at your inconveneince to apply the changes.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Marshy1081
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎20-04-2020

Re: WiFi issue with Hub One

Thank you @bobpullen for the firmware update, I have rebooted my router and will monitor the WiFi connection and let you know if this resolves the ongoing issue.

Liam