cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Time needs setting on Hub One

UOcUKAkira
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-04-2020

Time needs setting on Hub One

I'm trying to use the access settings on my Hub One but the system clock is an hour slow and there's no setting to change it. Is there anything I can do besides having to manually change the timings every time the clocks go back or forwards?

Thanks

8 REPLIES 8
jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 10,169
Thanks: 3,339
Fixes: 120
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Time needs setting on Hub One

Welcome to the forums, @UOcUKAkira . Your problem is not unique, it has already been reported and is under investigation, see: https://community.plus.net/t5/My-Router/Network-Time-Still-On-GMT/td-p/1719607

John
UOcUKAkira
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-04-2020

Re: Time needs setting on Hub One

Thanks for the info.

jkgla
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-06-2020

Re: Time needs setting on Hub One

Is there any upgrade to this problem.  Our PlusNet Hub One router is still showing GMT + 1 (June 29th 2020) and I can see no way of setting the time manually or requesting the router to reset its time.

 

Baldrick1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 8,309
Thanks: 3,758
Fixes: 269
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Time needs setting on Hub One

@jkgla  Welcome to the forum.

I suspect that you have got it the wrong way around. These hubs are stuck on GMT.

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

jkgla
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-06-2020

Re: Time needs setting on Hub One

You are quite right - it’s stuck on GMT. 

Owain_2
Rising Star
Posts: 51
Thanks: 13
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎14-08-2019

Re: Time needs setting on Hub One

The BT Home and Business Hub 5 both have the same defect.

jkgla
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-06-2020

Re: Time needs setting on Hub One

Sounds pretty incompetent that they haven't fixed a fairly straightforward known fault!

 

Owain_2
Rising Star
Posts: 51
Thanks: 13
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎14-08-2019

Re: Time needs setting on Hub One

The Home Hub 5 is two versions behind BT's current Smart Hub 2, so it's obsolescent in software terms.

As soon as Wifi 6 drops in price and is supported on more devices, there'll be container-ship-loads of routers headed for a landfill in Africa.