cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

cpowell1212
Hooked
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-01-2017

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

Thanks.  It's connected via ethernet cable.

 

Yes, I'd be very grateful for an updated modem/router.  I appreciate you sorting that out.  Do I need to do anything else for that to happen?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 14,238
Thanks: 4,427
Fixes: 720
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

I've sent that out to you now. Let us know how it goes when you receive it. Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
cpowell1212
Hooked
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-01-2017

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

Thanks.  That's much appreciated.

 

I'd click the 'This fixed my problem' button if I could see where it is!

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,402
Thanks: 878
Fixes: 49
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

Only the person who started the thread can click that button!
I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
cpowell1212
Hooked
Posts: 5
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-01-2017

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

Ah, that makes sense.  Cheers!

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 14,238
Thanks: 4,427
Fixes: 720
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

No problems at all.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
BenXFD
Grafter
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎08-08-2012

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

Hi there!

Sorry to bump the thread but i'm having similar issues with my Technicolor TG582n (wifi signal poor/dropping out, etc). Having been with plusnet now for around 5 years, i was wondering if I could arrange getting a new up to date router as well?

 

Thanks, Ben

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,573
Thanks: 262
Fixes: 55
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

Hi @BenXFD 

 

Sorry to hear you are having WiFi issues. 

 

There are a large number of potential reasons for slow speeds and sometimes these are difficult to track down. Unfortunately due to the way WiFi works there are a lot of environmental factors which can affect the wireless signal.
 

Can I ask, first of all, if we have yet been through any form of router troubleshooting or diagnostics with you regarding this? 

 

Please take a look at our Router & WiFi troubleshooting guides here and let us know if any they help. 

 

Kind Regards, 

 

 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 MoR
 Plusnet Help Team
NathanGrimson
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-10-2017

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

I would mark this as solved as it has already been solved. but people seem to keep coming back and it seems to be helping quite a few people Tongue SO I'm rather conflicted haha!

 

*Edit* At Almost 1600 Views ! Must be a pretty popular topic Tongue

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 14,599
Thanks: 363
Fixes: 101
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

Don't worry about that solved threads don't go anywhere and can still be replied to Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
BenXFD
Grafter
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎08-08-2012

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

Thanks @MasterOfReality

No, we haven't been through any router diagnostics or troubleshooting but until about maybe 6 months ago it was fine, if not a little slow.
We have 4 devices connected to the WiFi at home and even if you're sat right next to the box, the signal drops fairly often (not just low, it cut out) . I've done connection tests and everything seems fine there. I did wonder if the firmware was out of date, which is what led me to this thread Smiley but it's not that.
I don't mind paying for a newer router if needed, is the PlusNet Hub One the standard now?
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,573
Thanks: 262
Fixes: 55
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

Hi again @BenXFD 

 

That's correct, the Hub One is the most recent Fibre router we provide. 

 

I've raised a ticket to your account about this - click here to view it. 

 

Thanks 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 MoR
 Plusnet Help Team
puffin67
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎10-10-2017

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

Hi all

I'm getting the same issues ... Ever more frequent wifi drop-outs, plus one of the ethernet ports on my router has died. I've been on my current fibre plan for nearly 5 years and with Plusnet for about 1,000 years Tongue A factory reset doesn't improve things so if there's an option for an upgrade to a current router would be really appreciated Thumbs Up

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,188
Thanks: 745
Fixes: 283
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

Sorry to hear that

The best people to speak to regarding a new router is our Customer Options team

You can contact them on  0800 013 2632

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
puffin67
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎10-10-2017

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC Firmware update.

I got in touch with Customer Options and a bit disappointed that after 13 years with Plusnet the only option was to recontract, but got a new Hub One free of charge and saved a few quid each month. Very happy so far...