cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Talk Talk Sagemcom Fast 5364 WiFi Hub on Plusnet?

RPC
Newbie
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎05-05-2019

Talk Talk Sagemcom Fast 5364 WiFi Hub on Plusnet?

I was wondering if anyone can help on how to set up the TalkTalk wifi hub on my Plusnet connection? If it is at all possible. I have been told by both Plusnet and TalkTalk customer services that the hub is compatible. Neither could give me any help in actual setup. I am connected via ethernet on my 2018 Macbook Pro Touchbar to the TalkTalk dashboard. I am completely stumped as to what to do next. I have no connection and an amber light on the hub.
Any info gratefully received.....
6 REPLIES 6
daveplus
Pro
Posts: 563
Thanks: 122
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎25-08-2010

Re: Talk Talk Sagemcom Fast 5364 WiFi Hub on Plusnet?

Hi

Below are my settings on a non-plusnet router. I know nothing about the Sagecom

Login name <your account name>@plusdsl.net

Password ********

Authentication Method PAP or CHAP

Server type PPP

IP Address Server assigned

Set DNS to Get Automatically from ISP 

POP3 (incoming mail) Server mail.plus.net

POP3 login name <your account name>

POP3 password ********

IMAP Server imap.plus.net

SMTP (outgoing mail) Server relay.plus.net

Your email address <your account name>@<your account name>.plus.com

Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,029
Thanks: 2,666
Fixes: 179
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Talk Talk Sagemcom Fast 5364 WiFi Hub on Plusnet?

@RPC  Welcome to the forum.

Assuming that your router is compatible then do the following.

1. Disconnect the dsl cable

2. Find the factory reset facility. This should be a small hole where you can insert a paperclip or similay. Hold the switch closed for 30 seconds. Wait for the router to reboot.

3. Enter the correct settings from here, you will probably need to use the router advanced settings to get to the appropriate page. https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/broadband-connection-settings/

4. Connect the dsl cable.

Fingers crossed this will do the trick.

bill888
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 1,079
Thanks: 184
Fixes: 32
Registered: ‎18-10-2008

Re: Talk Talk Sagemcom Fast 5364 WiFi Hub on Plusnet?

I don't own TalkTalk wifi hub, but after viewing this youtube video which 'claims' you can configure the wifi hub to use different connection protocol.

https://youtu.be/qHquNqrIJ4E

I suggest you go to the 'Internet Connectivity' button.

From there, change the 'Connection type' to 'PPPoE'

Then fill in the blanks.  (if you an upload an image of this screen, it would be helpful)

Keep 'VLAN ID' as 101

Ensure you enter your full plusnet username.  eg. myname@plusdsl.net

 

Good luck.

 

 

dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 24,810
Thanks: 4,489
Fixes: 1,139
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Talk Talk Sagemcom Fast 5364 WiFi Hub on Plusnet?


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from Fibre to My Router

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
kirk17011701d
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-07-2019

Re: Talk Talk Sagemcom Fast 5364 WiFi Hub on Plusnet?

Hi there. Can someone tell me where to put these settings in the new sagemcom fast 5364 router please? I havent got a clue lol
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,308
Thanks: 2,308
Fixes: 173
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Talk Talk Sagemcom Fast 5364 WiFi Hub on Plusnet?

sagemcom fast 5364

That's normally supplied by TalkTalk I believe. If that's the case then it's almost certainly locked to TalkTalk and it's not possible to use with another ISP