cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TR069 no longer working after a HubOne reset

FIXED
bobminors
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 170
Thanks: 35
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎19-09-2016

TR069 no longer working after a HubOne reset

Some months ago, I did a factory reset on my Hub One because I was getting really poor line speeds and I though it might help. Since then it's been up and running okay but the TR069 log shows that it's failing to communicate with the bt server

13:33:53, 07 Feb. (63822.240000) CWMP: session closed due to error: Timeout
13:33:22, 07 Feb. (63792.200000) CWMP: HTTP authentication success from https://pbthdm.bt.mo
13:33:15, 07 Feb. (63784.660000) CWMP: Server URL: https://pbthdm.bt.mo; Connecting as user: ACS username
13:33:15, 07 Feb. (63784.650000) CWMP: Session start now. Event code(s): '4 VALUE CHANGE'

 

From looking at some old posts, it appears that doing a reset erases something that associates the HubOne itself with the account to allow it to authenticate properly so I guess that's what happened. I wouldn't worry but I've recently upgraded to Fibre Extra and it's not getting any fine tuning of the line speed.

Any recommendations?

 

2 REPLIES 2
RealAleMadrid
Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,382
Thanks: 616
Fixes: 30
Registered: ‎07-07-2009

Re: TR069 no longer working after a HubOne reset

Fix

@bobminors  TR069 is only used for setting up the Plusnet username and password information and very occasional firmware updates so I wouldn't be too bothered. It certainly doesn't do any fine tuning of connection speeds. That is all down to negotiations between the modem and the FTTC cabinet equipment and the Openreach dynamic line management system. (DLM) This is all automated and out of Plusnet's control.

bobminors
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 170
Thanks: 35
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎19-09-2016

Re: TR069 no longer working after a HubOne reset

Oh, right. Thanks for setting me straight @RealAleMadrid I'll stop worrying about it.