cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TG582n surplus to requirements

JPN
Rising Star
Posts: 115
Thanks: 24
Registered: ‎19-12-2013

TG582n surplus to requirements

I have a TG582n plusnet routed that was supplied when the account opened. This became faulty a year or so back (kept glitching powere on and off) so I replaced it with my own router.   Now having a clear out, and wondering if Plusnet want this back (it is their property after all) or if I can just take it to the tip (electrical recycling) with the rest of the junk after a factory reset?   

6 REPLIES 6
Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,503
Thanks: 2,932
Fixes: 191
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: TG582n surplus to requirements

@JPN 

It’s junk. Save the postman a job and put it in the electrical waste bin.

JPN
Rising Star
Posts: 115
Thanks: 24
Registered: ‎19-12-2013

Re: TG582n surplus to requirements

Thanks Baldrick, that is the obvious course of action, but it is Plusnet's property, so I'd appreciate a confirmation from them.

Mustrum
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,514
Thanks: 573
Fixes: 55
Registered: ‎13-08-2015

Re: TG582n surplus to requirements

It is not plusne.ts property, it is yours

Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 19,304
Thanks: 6,517
Fixes: 1,074
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: TG582n surplus to requirements

Hiya thanks for posting. Feel free to just recycle the ancient router in an environmentally friendly way.

Its parts may used for greater things, think Autobots (Transformers) Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
JPN
Rising Star
Posts: 115
Thanks: 24
Registered: ‎19-12-2013

Re: TG582n surplus to requirements

Thank you Gandalf, I shall dispose of it appropriately with a clear conscience.  

Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 19,304
Thanks: 6,517
Fixes: 1,074
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: TG582n surplus to requirements

Cool. No problem, let me know if there's anything else you'd need help with

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team