cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Second hand hub - keeps reseting to original owner account details

tom117
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-04-2020

Second hand hub - keeps reseting to original owner account details

Hi,

I purchased a second hand Hub One online. Put my account details when received several years ago and its worked great until late last week.

Just last week it reset itself back to the original owners login details cutting off our internet. Its now happened a third time in a week.

From a google it seems the hub is likely still associated with the previous owners account and needs updating on the Plusnet system.

Is someone from Plusnet able to help me with this please?

Thanks,

Tom

2 REPLIES 2
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 15,184
Thanks: 462
Fixes: 126
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Second hand hub - keeps reseting to original owner account details

Hi Tom, could you drop me a PM with the router's serial number please and I'll look into that for you. - Adam 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 24,802
Thanks: 4,489
Fixes: 1,139
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Second hand hub - keeps reseting to original owner account details


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from ADSL Broadband to My Router

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'