cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Router Hub One SIP ALG

jackvibrant
Newbie
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎17-03-2017

Router Hub One SIP ALG

i have a hub one.. and i need SIP ALG turning off on my router for our VOIP phones.

 

The strange thing is that it was working fine a few days ago.. and SIP ALG seems to have randomly set itself up on the router.

5 REPLIES 5
karetax
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎14-08-2018

Re: Router Hub One SIP ALG

We are having same issue with our VVX300 phone when speak to provider they told us to Turn off SIP ALG on plusnet Hub one router. Any one here to help 

Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,004
Thanks: 2,656
Fixes: 177
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Router Hub One SIP ALG

I fear that you're out of luck, see.   http://www.surevoip.co.uk/support/wiki/troubleshooting:sip_alg:plusnet_hub_one

I understand that it can be disabled on the BT Business hubs only.

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,291
Thanks: 2,302
Fixes: 173
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Router Hub One SIP ALG

I think it's actually worse than just not being able to disable it! AFAIK it opens the SIP port to the internet, rather than just the SIP server to which the phone is registered.

Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,004
Thanks: 2,656
Fixes: 177
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Router Hub One SIP ALG

@jackvibrant @karetax

I confess to my ignorance on this subject. However I have a BT Business Smarthub 6 which I bought new off Ebay for little money. It works fine on my Plusnet service and on the Advanced Firewall setting page found this :

SIP ALG.png

Is this the control that you seek?

 

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,291
Thanks: 2,302
Fixes: 173
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Router Hub One SIP ALG

@Baldrick1 that IS the control they seek, but as you say , it is only available on the Business variant of the BT Hub and not at all on the PN Hub One.