cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Hub One and port forwarding

mg
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 23-04-2016

Re: Hub One and port forwarding

I have just had my second Hub One - both are unable to open 8068, but did open 80 - so not operator error! Plusnet have washed their hands, as 'Port Forwarding is unsupported'. From the Gurus out there, can you recommend a router that I can buy that is not too expensive - I am familiar with Netgear products, but not opposed to other suggestions

5 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,555
Thanks: 1,800
Fixes: 125
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Hub One and port forwarding

Moderator's note by Mike (Mav)

 

Message moved and title changed for better visibility.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,375
Thanks: 585
Fixes: 53
Registered: 21-09-2009

Re: Hub One and port forwarding

@mg

 

Just to say this thread for the BT HH5 (which is the same as the Hub One internally) shows how to open port 8068 for a Heatmiser Wireless Thermometer at message 5? Is it of any use?

mg
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 23-04-2016

Re: Hub One and port forwarding

@SpendLessTime

 

Many thanks for your suggestions, which I have followed, however the problem remains - 80 is open but 8068 refuses to open (and also 8080) - from reading other posts, it appears that there is a port forwarding with both HomeHub 5 and by default with the Hub 1. It is unacceptable that PlusNet provide a router that is not fit for purpose.

SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,375
Thanks: 585
Fixes: 53
Registered: 21-09-2009

Re: Hub One and port forwarding

Well it was worth a try to see if those instructions worked. Sad

 

I had hope that disabling UPnP might have been the trick.

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 10,008
Thanks: 1,544
Fixes: 19
Registered: 22-08-2007

Re: Hub One and port forwarding