cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Power cable for hub one

laul30515
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-08-2020

Power cable for hub one

hi, my power cabke has completely broken, non repairable.. i have tried ordering different sized one of amazon and not one of them fit my plus net hub one router 🙄 does anyone know where I could one that would fit? Please
9 REPLIES 9
Alex
Community Veteran
Posts: 4,972
Thanks: 749
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Power cable for hub one

Just had a quick search, and not round my sisters at the moment so I can't check our Hub One.

It has the adaptor too as the plug? One suggestion was this (previously mentioned on here).

 

Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,015
Thanks: 2,659
Fixes: 178
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Power cable for hub one

@laul30515 

If you go onto Ebay you can buy a Hub One complete with PSU for a few pounds.

 

dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 24,797
Thanks: 4,489
Fixes: 1,139
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Power cable for hub one


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from ADSL Broadband to My Router

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
daveplus
Pro
Posts: 562
Thanks: 122
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎25-08-2010

Re: Power cable for hub one

Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,015
Thanks: 2,659
Fixes: 178
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Power cable for hub one

@daveplus , @laul30515 

I don't know if the PSU is the same but this one is incorrectly described. The 2704N is a Hub Zero, not Hub One.

daveplus
Pro
Posts: 562
Thanks: 122
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎25-08-2010

Re: Power cable for hub one

@Baldrick1 

You are right. I should have looked closer.

Apologies

Dave

RadioFox
Grafter
Posts: 54
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎22-02-2015

Re: Power cable for hub one

Unfortunately, despite the electrical specs being the same for the 2704N & Hub One power supplies, the connector is slightly different. The 2704N connector is too small for the Hub One. The model numbers on the 2 supplies are same (S018RM1200150), but the P/N is different (191280375 for the Hub One, and 191262942 for the 2704N).

 

The Amazon one linked to above looks like it might take a while to arrive. That seller has a customer service address in Dublin, and one registered address in Malta, and another in Jersey.

 

For £1 more, there is a genuine used one on Ebay. https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Sagemcom-12V-DC-1-5A-1500mA-AC-DC-Plug-Adaptor-PSU-Switching-Power-Supply...

 

Or for another extra £1 (but open to offers), a Hub One complete with all leads. https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Sagemcom-Plusnet-Hub-One-Wireless-VDSL-Super-Fast-Router-Modem-Wifi/33366...

RadioFox
Grafter
Posts: 54
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎22-02-2015

Re: Power cable for hub one

There are a few sellers on Ebay who mistakenly call the 2704N a "Hub One". There's no mention of hub zero on my 2704N. Was it just a nickname?

Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,015
Thanks: 2,659
Fixes: 178
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Power cable for hub one

@RadioFox 

No, that's what Plusnet call it.

Edit

Maybe I am wrong. I might just be me associating the zero with the wireless performance of these out of 10.