cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet One Hub Remote Access

DouglasP
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 04-04-2018

Plusnet One Hub Remote Access

Hi,

 

Ive spent a good few hours trying to figure out how to get remote access to my Plusnet One Hub router (teamviewer like programs are not what I am looking for). So far I have gotten a static IP address but not been able to get any further. All routes seem to come to a dead end but Ive seen other topics on here about remote access so it looks like this is possible. Plusnet live chat say its not possible but from what Ive read, they may be wrong on this just from reading these forums. Is there a list of steps on how to get this done?

 

Edit for extra info:

Need to -

Set up the plusnet to allow for connecting from outside the network.

For example if you connect to any other network, then should be able to RDP a machine in the Plusnet network. Also check how can we restrict the incoming connections to connect.

 

Thanks

3 REPLIES
Baldrick1
Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,412
Thanks: 613
Fixes: 49
Registered: 30-06-2016

Re: Plusnet One Hub Remote Access

Welcome to the forum.

When you were reading about remote access was this referring to the facility Plusnet have to update the firmware via the inbuilt TR-069 feature?

I have never read any posts regarding we mere mortals having remote access privileges, but I may be wrong.

DouglasP
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 04-04-2018

Re: Plusnet One Hub Remote Access

Thanks very much!

 

Ive not got the best technical mind so I am more than happy to be corrected on this but some examples of the remote access I have been reading here below

https://community.plus.net/t5/Fibre-Broadband/remote-access-to-router/td-p/1192847

https://community.plus.net/t5/Tech-Help-Software-Hardware-etc/Router-remote-access/td-p/603604

https://community.plus.net/t5/Broadband/Remote-access-to-devices-on-home-network/td-p/791214

https://community.plus.net/t5/Fibre-Broadband/remote-access-to-router/td-p/1192847

https://community.plus.net/t5/Tech-Help-Software-Hardware-etc/Router-remote-access/td-p/603604

 

I dont know what you mean about this: " facility Plusnet have to update the firmware via the inbuilt TR-069 feature"

 

Baldrick1
Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,412
Thanks: 613
Fixes: 49
Registered: 30-06-2016

Re: Plusnet One Hub Remote Access

None of these links relate to the current Plusnet Modem/Router offerings, that is the Hub 0 for ADSL or Hub One for VDSL. .