cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet Hub One Firmware 237 to 259

FIXED
smallblueplanet
Grafter
Posts: 34
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎23-01-2019

Re: Plusnet Hub One Firmware 237 to 259

Hi @Gandalf Openreach came out this morning, they've found a fault but it's 'underground' so needs a different engineer to deal with it, as there were no spare pairs to swap. #fingerscrossed

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 963
Thanks: 165
Fixes: 30
Registered: ‎22-01-2018

Re: Plusnet Hub One Firmware 237 to 259

No problem @smallblueplanet, please let us know how it goes after the second engineer.

 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 SammyM
 Plusnet Help Team
smallblueplanet
Grafter
Posts: 34
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎23-01-2019

Re: Plusnet Hub One Firmware 237 to 259

Hi @Gandalf @SammyM The 'underground' Openreach engineer has been out and found two faults - one about 90m from the cabinet and another about 210m from the house. Both will need to be dug to get at but he didn't know who would be doing it (contractors or Openreach).

 

Don't know what happens next, do they keep you updated?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 623
Thanks: 114
Fixes: 31
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Plusnet Hub One Firmware 237 to 259

Hi @smallblueplanet,

I have updated the fault ticket with regards to the information we received from our suppliers. Our faults team will continue to monitor the fault and provide updates as we receive them. If you require any assistance in the meantime, reply to this thread and we will take a look for you.

Thank you.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lewis G
 Infrastructure Operations Professional
smallblueplanet
Grafter
Posts: 34
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎23-01-2019

Re: Plusnet Hub One Firmware 237 to 259

Hi @Gandalf @bobpullen I had a call from the Openreach engineer this morning saying "there was an underground fault, but the area of the fault (in front of a house, across their drive) was difficult as the house owners claimed the land as theirs. 
The engineer told me that he needed to put in an application to dig to the local council, this would clear up who owned the land that the cable goes through."

But I've just had the ticket updated by CS saying the fault is fixed?!

"We have had confirmation from our suppliers that your phone fault should now be fixed. We have checked the line and everything appears to be in order but we are not able to account for every eventuality.

If your service is still not working please get back in touch and we will be happy to investigate further for you. 

*INTERNAL*
Main Fault Location: LN (Fault located in local network)
Fault Code: NSY (Noisy)
Clear Code: 82.2
Clear Message: In Joint AreaCable (Underground)

Kind regards,

Plusnet Support"

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 14,395
Thanks: 4,489
Fixes: 733
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Plusnet Hub One Firmware 237 to 259

Hi @smallblueplanet

From reading the engineer notes, while I can see they've mentioned that dig work is needed, the engineer has sent the fault report back to us in a cleared state, which had triggered that notification we've sent you.

The engineer has also mentioned that the underground fault isn't affecting your service. Unfortunately this means that we can't track the progress of the work I'm afraid, but they'd still be working to fix this in the background.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
smallblueplanet
Grafter
Posts: 34
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎23-01-2019

Re: Plusnet Hub One Firmware 237 to 259

Thanks @Gandalf, it's as I sort of expected. Living in the countryside with old lines *shrugs*. But the fibre upgrade seems to have gone well (fingers crossed). Smiley

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 14,395
Thanks: 4,489
Fixes: 733
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Plusnet Hub One Firmware 237 to 259

No problem, and I'm glad that your fibre upgrade has gone well.

Let us know if you experience any further issues. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
smallblueplanet
Grafter
Posts: 34
Thanks: 4
Registered: ‎23-01-2019

Re: Plusnet Hub One Firmware 237 to 259

Hi @Gandalf I've been getting disconnects on the line (noisy too). I wonder if Openreach have swapped my line back to the old one, do you know? A couple of weeks ago they were digging up the cable and while they were doing it swapped my line to a spare pair. They said that my (old) line was faulty, I joked and said leave me on the spare then as it seems okay. But the engineer said that one was faulty too! 

Anyway, it's been getting worse over the past few days...

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 14,610
Thanks: 364
Fixes: 102
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Plusnet Hub One Firmware 237 to 259

Ah, that's disappointing to hear. We'd not be able to find out unfortunately but going through the faults process should highlight if that's been the case. 

 

I've tested your line but no faults are being flagged up either on testing the phone or broadband service. 

 

At this stage I'd try connecting your phone into the test socket with everything disconnected, if the noise is still there we'd be best arranging an engineer visit. 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team