cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet Hub 2 & BT Discs?

gm1982
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎30-01-2011

Plusnet Hub 2 & BT Discs?

Hi,

Can anyone tell me if I can setup the new Plusnet Hub 2 & BT Discs?

Thanks
2 REPLIES 2
Baldrick1
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 9,598
Thanks: 4,319
Fixes: 345
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Plusnet Hub 2 & BT Discs?

@gm1982 

I don't think that you cam. However you can use a Smarthub 2 with discs on your Plusnet service. The setting instructions etc pinned to the top of this board applies to both the original Smarthub and Smarthub 2  except that you can't separate the bands on the Smarthub 2.

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 16,258
Thanks: 4,031
Fixes: 258
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Plusnet Hub 2 & BT Discs?


@gm1982 wrote:
Can anyone tell me if I can setup the new Plusnet Hub 2 & BT Discs?

No, you can't.

Edit: For clarity, I'm referring to the black 'Complete Wi-Fi' BT discs. The white 'Whole Home' discs will work OK, but they don't integrate/form a mesh with the Hub Two (they typically expect you to disable the Wi-Fi on the router/hub you connect them to).

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵