cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Now that you are using a BY Home Hub 6!!

MrFraggle
Grafter
Posts: 40
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎26-01-2015

Now that you are using a BY Home Hub 6!!

Finally got the hub going this afternoon after much hair puling as I had my user name slightly wrong and missed one character in my password. 

But now that I have it up and running are there any settings that would be a good idea to change?

5 REPLIES 5
JayG
Pro
Posts: 1,113
Thanks: 136
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎30-10-2011

Re: Now that you are using a BY Home Hub 6!!

Not dissimilar to the Hub1: see the last few posts in this thread:

https://community.plus.net/t5/Broadband/Socket-position-in-a-new-flat/m-p/1594212#M328902

Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,042
Thanks: 2,673
Fixes: 180
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Now that you are using a BY Home Hub 6!!

In support of @JayG's comment see here for a bit more detail in step 12 of this post https://community.plus.net/t5/My-Router/Using-the-BT-Smarthub-6-on-a-Plusnet-Account/m-p/1587673#M85....

MrFraggle
Grafter
Posts: 40
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎26-01-2015

Re: Now that you are using a BY Home Hub 6!!

Sorry I do not understand, what do you mean "Step 12?"

Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,042
Thanks: 2,673
Fixes: 180
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Now that you are using a BY Home Hub 6!!

Sorry, it's brain ache! I have now corrected my previous post.

MrFraggle
Grafter
Posts: 40
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎26-01-2015

Re: Now that you are using a BY Home Hub 6!!

Thanks for that.