cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My own router can't connect to fibre broadband

ironman234
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎16-03-2023

My own router can't connect to fibre broadband

Hello,

 

I came off the phone call with useless customer service (they refused to help me out because I don't use plusnet hub!).

 

I got my own router: TPLINK Archer VR2100 which I wished to use to connect to the internet for several reasons.

I was at internet connection set up, using plusnet provided me the detail.

 

it says that my account name, and password are incorrect and it says that I should contact plusnet to give me CORRECT set up detail. The customer service team refused to give me my required information (that is wrong). 

 

I don't think that is right thing to withdraw such detail from the customers especially when they ask for it.

 

Anyone got a solution? Thanks.

5 REPLIES 5
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 15,459
Thanks: 5,967
Fixes: 423
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: My own router can't connect to fibre broadband

This https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/broadband-connection-settings/ should help

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

ironman234
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎16-03-2023

Re: My own router can't connect to fibre broadband

No. I did that. It doesn't help at all. 

 

It says that my internet account detail from plusnet is incorrect. I called plusnet to give me the correct ones and they refused me because it is not plusnet hub. 

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 15,459
Thanks: 5,967
Fixes: 423
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: My own router can't connect to fibre broadband

Your accountname is the one you created when you signed up. You also created the password.

They're the same as the ones you use to sign into the member centre at http://www.plus.net.

The only difference is that the router has @plusdsl.net added to the accountname.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 15,459
Thanks: 5,967
Fixes: 423
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: My own router can't connect to fibre broadband

@ironman234 did you manage to get this sorted ?

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 29,651
Thanks: 6,668
Fixes: 1,485
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: My own router can't connect to fibre broadband


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from Broadband to My Router

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'