cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MQTT connection for IoT device not working

monitor-io
Dabbler

Re: MQTT connection for IoT device not working

We are still trying to get in contact with our customer to check this additional setting and get more info. I will be traveling for a few days, so my interaction will be sparse, but thanks again for helping us with this. Hopefully we can crack this nut.

chrisking
Dabbler

Hi,

I'm new to both Plusnet and monitor-io and I have exactly the problem being described in this thread. Happy to help in any way I can.

Chris

monitor-io
Dabbler

Bob,

I wanted to explicitly reply given your generous offer of "The next time one of your customers reports problems..." -- as they have already posted to this thread (as chrisking) about the same issue with a Hub One. The only additional info to what was posted was the WAN IP of [Removed] as of a few hours ago. Once again I thank you in advance for your help and assistance.

Moderator's note by Dick (Strat): IP removed as requested. 

chrisking
Dabbler

I'd prefer it if you didn't publish my IP address on a public forum!

Message me privately if you want more info.

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 392

@chrisking 

I see you've posted the router model and firmware info. Understandable that you don't wish your IP public!

Whilst we're waiting for him to spot the update to this thread, could you confirm the other information that Bob requested earlier in the thread

The next time one of your customers reports problems, it would be useful to collect the following info from them (or direct them to this thread)

• Confirmation that the server side firewall here is switched off.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

chrisking
Dabbler

Yes, the server-side firewall is off. Safeguard is off.

chrisking
Dabbler

Ok, I have an update.