cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is it possible to reset my router please

FIXED
Jheanley
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-07-2018

Is it possible to reset my router please

Hi, I have just setup a static IP via the website while on work computer, but really need to access my network at home asap.

 

I would be hugely grateful if some one could reset the connection so it picks up the new static IP. Is this something @bobpullen could do?

Best Regards,

Jules.

3 REPLIES 3
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 25,915
Thanks: 9,539
Fixes: 1,512
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Is it possible to reset my router please

Fix

Hi Jules.

I've just done that for you now so you'll see your router connect via your static IP in a moment.

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role within Plusnet.
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet
Jheanley
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-07-2018

Re: Is it possible to reset my router please

Awesome! Thank-you so much.

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 25,915
Thanks: 9,539
Fixes: 1,512
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Is it possible to reset my router please

No problems, let us know if you need any further help.

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role within Plusnet.
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet