cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IP address reservation on Plusnet router

flamesong
Grafter

IP address reservation on Plusnet router

I think I have guessed the answer to this question but is it possible to assign reserved IP addresses for devices connected to my Plusnet router.

I have been using a Netgear DGND3300 for six years and because I have been having problems and wanted to eliminate it, I have connected a Plusnet router. There are some devices which I have connected, such as my Synology DS213 which are much easier to access when they have a static IP address.

I'm guessing that this is an advanced setting too far and I can see nothing in the router's advanced settings about this but if there is a hidden feature, I'd be very grateful for advice.

7 REPLIES 7
flamesong
Grafter

Re: IP address reservation on Plusnet router

I found the hidden settings here, if it is of interest to anybody else:

http://192.168.1.254/expert_user.html

Wammer
Dabbler

Is this the Hub One that you are using?  I am thinking of switching from Sky to PlusNet Fibre and I too need to have reserved IP addresses for attached devices.  Unfortunately I cannot access the link you provided as I don't have the router yet, so I was looking for confirmation that I can reserve IP addresses with the Hub One?

Anotherone
Champion
Fixes: 21

Hi Wammer, welcome to the forum.

The url that flamesong has posted is for logging into the 2704n Router expert settings, not the Hub One.

You should have no trouble setting up Static IP addresses for your devices by logging into the Home Hub Manager at 192.168.1.254 and going to >Advanced Settings >Home Network.

daveg6hni
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

I have just received a Hub One for a Business BB line at work and I want to use the existing 10.x.x.x range, which I have been using on the old Netgear router for years and have many static IP'd devices, but the Hub One keeps saying that 10.x.x.x is an invalid range Huh