cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub One losing internet connection on 5Ghz WiFi only

madfog

Re: Hub One losing internet connection on 5Ghz WiFi only

Hi all, I’ve also had problems with my 5g connection, been playing up for a few months now. I usually just turn the router on and off to get going again but the problem seems to be getting worse/more annoying now. I phoned Plusnet support a week ago they changed the network names to LR and SR and changed channels. but has not made any difference. Only just started reading various forums about these problems and didn’t realise what huge issues Plusnet was having with these routers. Unfortunately I’m not very technical when it comes to routers so eagerly waiting a fix.

Mewcenary
Grafter

I've given up on this now, as it seems plus.net are not willing or are unable to fix the issue.

My plus.net router's 5 Ghz network would die (The 'Invalid password' symptoms) every couple of days at least, requiring a router reboot.

And let's not forget that we shouldn't need to split the frequencies in the first place just to accommodate the router's inability to handle iOS devices.

I've installed a Linksys Deco M5 system in the house and it is working perfectly.  All devices connecting on the wireless and not dropping off / requiring a reset, and without needing to split any channels.  It just works.

Plus.net's handling of this has made my decision what to do at contract renewal time pretty easy!

Iandfisher
Rising Star

It's disgraceful. My phone keeps dropping from the wireless and starts using mobile data. I don't always realise so I keep running out of data. As for the Plusnet great service as boasted about on TV - an absolute joke.
OskarPapa
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 65

Thanks for your posts @Mewcenary, @NigeBoy, @madfog, @fairb and @muskrat.

I'm sincerely sorry to see that you'd not received responses to your latest posts.