cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub One losing internet connection on 5Ghz WiFi only

ttstoo
Dabbler

Re: Hub One losing internet connection on 5Ghz WiFi only

if your Netgear extender is connecting to the router but not the internet, this seems to suggests the issue is the extender?

Hi Gandalf

I'm no techie, but I'm not sure that I agree with this analysis: there are times when, if I try to force my laptop to use the 5G connection to my Hub1, the laptop reports that it is connected (presumably to the hub) but with "no internet access".  This is certainly not the laptop's fault as I have a second Hub1 with the old firmare version still running, connected in to the first via an ethernet cable, and the same laptop will connect to this second Hub1 via its 5G connection and successfully connect to the internet.  This seems to me to be categorical proof that it is the new firmware release that is the issue.