Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub One losing internet connection on 5Ghz WiFi only

stevewx
Grafter

Re: Hub One losing internet connection on 5Ghz WiFi only

Hi Nige,

I also followed the link you posted above then searched on the software version.  It's not just us.

I spoke to Plusnet last Friday and I decided to reboot the router rather than sort of listen to somebody apologise/not really know/guess.  It was suggested I put the paperclip in the back, but that was too much hassle at the time.  My reboot worked whilst I was on the phone.  (Since then, why suggest a paperclip when you can login and do it?  I don't have paperclips to hand.)

But if it helps, I'm happy to reset the router now as I've not only saved the config file, but being a fault finding/test engineer, I've also cut and pasted every single page of the router into a Word doc!  I'll not reset now unless asked as I may as well try the different software - then reset and/or try another version of software.

Losing 5G is nothing like losing broadband, running water, falling asleep on a train and waking up in Paddington, electricity or 8 pints of blood, but..., it needs a solution.

Plusnet has been incredibly reliable since joining 2 years ago.  I still cannot believe how reliable they have been.  Five stars for that.  Even now, I'd still award 5.

I'll now be login in to the router before bed to see if anything is going to be installed overnight - how sad 🙂

Cheers,

Steve

stevewx
Grafter

@RandallFlagg 

Isn't 'waiting for it to go wrong again', a very cheap solution to a recurring problem?

We are willing to be guinea pigs to downgrade and assist Plusnet.  And Plusnet have suggested it themselves.  So I appreciate those people.

I guess you'll run away from these questions.

1)  Can you tell me what changed in firmware/software since my upgrade jumped many versions after two years. 

2) Not only what changed, but why did I miss so many upgrades?