cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub One VPN issues

Starb7
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-01-2015

Hub One VPN issues

Ok, may be a dumbass question but what is this setting for on the Hub One router:

 

Advanced Settings > VPN

 

I know what a VPN is and actually use one but I am at a loss as to what to configure/setup in this menu option.  Anyone got any ideas?

 

Cheers

5 REPLIES 5
Starb7
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-01-2015

Re: Hub One VPN issues

No ideas anyone, not even PlusNet? 

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,549
Thanks: 964
Fixes: 51
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: Hub One VPN issues

Doesn't the built in help on the Hub One describe what this does?
Ex-Plusnetter now living life in the G,fast lane!
Starb7
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-01-2015

Re: Hub One VPN issues

No, that's why I am asking on the forum.  Also, PN Tech (hmm) haven't got a clue either 😕

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,549
Thanks: 964
Fixes: 51
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: Hub One VPN issues

I remember seeing a brief description of what it did somewhere but I thought it was in the built in help.

hubonevpn.PNG

Ex-Plusnetter now living life in the G,fast lane!
Starb7
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-01-2015

Re: Hub One VPN issues

Yep, that's all you get.  So, what Port does it use (presumably 1723) how do your Forward the 'VPN' to a nominated device (presumably via Firewall) are there any other setting we should be a aware of?

I ask because I have a VPN inbound on Windows 10 (that did work with my TP Link) that doesn't with the H1... 😕

 

TIA

 

Paul