cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub One - Software Version

FIXED
Edinbanger
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎05-12-2020

Hub One - Software Version

Hello,

My hub manager page is showing that the software hasn't been updated since January 2017. Is it possible for someone at tech support to push an update to my hub one?

Plusnet Hub One | Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.226 | Last updated 24/01/17

Thanks
6 REPLIES 6
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,832
Thanks: 2,423
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Hub One - Software Version

The fact you're on such an old software version suggests that your device has dropped off the hardware management platform for one reason or another.

If you drop me a private message containing your account username and hub serial number then I can probably sort this out for you.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Edinbanger
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎05-12-2020

Re: Hub One - Software Version

@bobpullen I have sent you a private message with the details requested.

 

Thanks

Edinbanger
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎05-12-2020

Re: Hub One - Software Version

Quick update:

 

@bobpullen told me to reset my hub to factory defaults by holding down the pin on the back of the Hub One until the light turned green. The software update would then apply in 2 or 3 days - I have been keeping an eye on it since.

 

The software version is still showing: Plusnet Hub One | Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.226 | Last updated 24/01/17

 

Question: Do I need to do a soft reset, by removing the power to the Hub One, for the newer software version to show on the Hub Manager page?

 

Thanks

Edinbanger
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎05-12-2020

Re: Hub One - Software Version

My Hub One is still showing the following version:

 

Plusnet Hub One | Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.226 | Last updated 24/01/17

 

Can someone at Plusnet please help?

 

Thanks

Edinbanger
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎05-12-2020

Re: Hub One - Software Version

Fix
Final update:

I managed to get a BT Business Smart Hub (6) on eBay for under £10 (without a power supply but I just used the Hub One plug). I have got it working and I am happy with the performance.

Hopefully it will get the firmware updates from BT over my Plusnet connection but only time will tell.

Thanks for the help.
Baldrick1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,014
Thanks: 2,659
Fixes: 177
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Hub One - Software Version


@Edinbanger wrote:
Hopefully it will get the firmware updates from BT over my Plusnet connection but only time will tell.

It might take a few days but mine has been updating automatically for several years now. The current Business Hub version is SG4B1B0092DE