cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub One PSU

Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2020

Hub One PSU

Hi All,
I've just upgraded to the Hub One.
Unfortunately it seems as though I am stuck in the same boat as many others as seen in the forum search history.

I am after a longer PSU lead. And i can't day it's clear what exact search terms I need to use to find the correct router-side connection.
I have looked at other suggestions on other posts, but I'm not convinced they are what I am after.

Does anyone have any suggestions or know the PSU I need?

 

Thank you.

6 REPLIES 6
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-02-2009

Re: Hub One PSU

Hi remove the power adapter and cut the two wires. Use a length of similar double wire and join like for like. Make sure each joint is insulated with shrink tube or tape.
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2020

Re: Hub One PSU

I could, but I'd rather spend £10 on a new PSU instead of DIY-ing one. That way I know I haven't done a bodge job Smiley
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,816
Thanks: 2,567
Fixes: 169
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Hub One PSU

Why not use a mains extension lead?

Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-12-2020

Re: Hub One PSU

I'd prefer the router PSU to be on it's own socket, and an extension lead for just one plug is a bit bulky.
Hero
Posts: 4,938
Thanks: 1,690
Fixes: 30
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: Hub One PSU

@Bradleya1995 

Single socket extension leads are available in various lengths - here's one example:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Invero%C2%AE-Power-Extension-British-Approved/dp/B00W7XM0E2/ref=sr_1_5?crid...

The older I get, the earlier it gets late.

ADSL2+   Billion 8800NL
Hero
Posts: 4,938
Thanks: 1,690
Fixes: 30
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: Hub One PSU

Ready made extensions all seem to be 13A, with bulky cable. You could buy a socket, a plug, and some 3A cable to make up a lead.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Bulk-Hardware-BH02609-Extension-Socket/dp/B00O7P3DF8/ref=sr_1_23?dchild=1&k...

Be sure to use a 3A fuse.

The older I get, the earlier it gets late.

ADSL2+   Billion 8800NL