cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

lukemcinnes
Grafter
Posts: 38
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎29-11-2016

How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

My Hub One says:

 

22 REPLIES 22
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 11,721
Thanks: 3,563
Fixes: 580
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Hi there.

While we have newer versions, they're generally used to fix problems.

Are you experiencing any issues with the firmware you're on? 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
lukemcinnes
Grafter
Posts: 38
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎29-11-2016

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Hi thanks for your response.

No immediate issues really - I was just looking to keep things up to date.

There is a known bug with Samsung TVs using the network name “localhost” which doesn’t actually cause me issues but wanted to see if a firmware update would resolve. Presumably not as it’s Samsung’s problem.

So it’s normal for the latest firmware not to be pushed onto all routers then?

Thanks,
Luke
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 11,721
Thanks: 3,563
Fixes: 580
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Hi Luke. Thanks for getting back to us.

We ship brand new routers with a later firmware version, but that seems to be causing some odd intermittent WiFi issues, so we're rolling people back or moving them on to an engineering build currently in testing.

If you weren't having an issue, in my opinion there's no real need to fix something that's not broken, but as you are I'm happy to arrange for you to be moved to the engineering build to see if it helps with the issue you're experiencing? -Anoush

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
lukemcinnes
Grafter
Posts: 38
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎29-11-2016

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Hi - actually I think I’ll just keep things as they are. I’m pretty happy with how things are working currently.

Thanks for your advice!
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 11,721
Thanks: 3,563
Fixes: 580
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

No problem. Smiley

Feel free to let us know if you have any further queries.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,894
Thanks: 1,409
Fixes: 118
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

@lukemcinnes, we've a newer signed off build that fixes the wi-fi issues @Gandalf mentioned. I've upgraded your hub so it would be interesting to know whether or not the problem with your Samsung TV remains?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

lukemcinnes
Grafter
Posts: 38
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎29-11-2016

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Hi - sorry to relive an old thread but I had to rest my hub there and I had the option to upgrade firmware. By the time I responded the page had timed out. I've reset again but can't get it to ask me if I can update again. Please could you send the request again? I would really like to upgrade firmware to see if it remediates my current issue.

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 634
Thanks: 84
Fixes: 29
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Hi @lukemcinnes,

I'd be happy to put through a request to update the firmware on your router. Just before I do however, please could you confirm what version of the software you're currently running?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alex H
 Plusnet Help Team
lukemcinnes
Grafter
Posts: 38
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎29-11-2016

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Thanks!

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 634
Thanks: 84
Fixes: 29
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Hi @lukemcinnes,

Thanks for confirming this. I've put through a request to update your router to the latest version of the firmware. If you notice any further issues once the update has gone through, please let us know and we'll be happy to investigate further.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alex H
 Plusnet Help Team
lukemcinnes
Grafter
Posts: 38
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎29-11-2016

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Thank you - do I need to reset the router for the upgrade to proceed?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 634
Thanks: 84
Fixes: 29
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Hi @lukemcinnes,

Once the update is pushed through by our products team, it should automatically do this.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alex H
 Plusnet Help Team
lukemcinnes
Grafter
Posts: 38
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎29-11-2016

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Hi - nothing seems to have updated yet?

DS
All Star
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 309
Fixes: 15
Registered: ‎06-01-2017

Re: How do I update my Hub One Firmware?

Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.263 | Last updated 04/08/17

Huh That is the most recent newest firmware.

 

The factory reset has, for reasons yet unknown, caused your 'time' it went 'live' to go backwards - the same as me

The firmware to mine was sent on 10/03/19, updated on the 11/03/19 but now shows 28/08/18

 

edit. On BobP's advice, I factory reset mine in the early hours of this morning - so we've both done a reset which 'stuffs' the install date up...!