cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

hercs
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎17-05-2013

Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

Hi

 

Seems to have a fault on one of my LAN ports on my Plus one hub router. No matter what lan cable I plug in it has no connections.

 

I have already changed to new Lan cables, all other 3 are fine apart from one.

 

My current  Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.237.2.2 ,, which was Last updated 30/08/17 ,, I believe a newer version 2018 is out,, will a new version fixed my issue Or can I get a replacement  hub.

 

I need to use all lan ports of my routers, if possible.

 

 

thanks 

4 REPLIES
Gel
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,649
Thanks: 165
Fixes: 14
Registered: ‎02-08-2007

Re: Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

Baldrick1
Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,878
Thanks: 822
Fixes: 66
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

It sounds like a faulty router. If it's less than 12 months old Plusnet will replace it under warranty. If it's older then you may need to take out a new contract if you want a freebie.

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 27,209
Thanks: 1,850
Fixes: 160
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

Moderator's note by Dick (Strat): Topic moved to a more appropriate board.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 63.0 (64-bit)

Highlighted
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,551
Thanks: 1,243
Fixes: 102
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

Have you tried factory resetting the device using the pinhole at the rear?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵