cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎17-05-2013

Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

Hi

 

Seems to have a fault on one of my LAN ports on my Plus one hub router. No matter what lan cable I plug in it has no connections.

 

I have already changed to new Lan cables, all other 3 are fine apart from one.

 

My current  Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.237.2.2 ,, which was Last updated 30/08/17 ,, I believe a newer version 2018 is out,, will a new version fixed my issue Or can I get a replacement  hub.

 

I need to use all lan ports of my routers, if possible.

 

 

thanks 

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
All Star
Posts: 1,982
Thanks: 224
Fixes: 23
Registered: ‎02-08-2007

Re: Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

Highlighted
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,374
Thanks: 2,373
Fixes: 159
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

It sounds like a faulty router. If it's less than 12 months old Plusnet will replace it under warranty. If it's older then you may need to take out a new contract if you want a freebie.

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 29,891
Thanks: 3,137
Fixes: 478
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

Moderator's note by Dick (Strat): Topic moved to a more appropriate board.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 82.0.2 (64-bit)

Highlighted
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 14,638
Thanks: 2,232
Fixes: 154
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Faulty Lan ports on Plusnet hub

Have you tried factory resetting the device using the pinhole at the rear?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵