cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

Scorpuk
Grafter
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎13-09-2007

Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

I am unable to remote connect to my router and was wondering if it is possible for Plus.Net to remote reboot it?

 

 

5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,106
Thanks: 445
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

I'm not sure if they can do it directly, but I know a man that would likely know @bobpullen  I can think of a crafty way of doing it and I assume it's a Plusnet modem/router otherwise I'd guess the answer would be no.

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 19,558
Thanks: 2,285
Fixes: 388
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

Assuming the connection hasn't gone down of course..

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb

If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

My Broadband Ping - PN-Fibre
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,106
Thanks: 445
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

This is of course true and maybe the reason the OP can't access it, but then the 'man that can' would be able to discover that and at least raise a fault on the OP's behalf Wink

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,680
Thanks: 1,300
Fixes: 106
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

Do you still need this doing? Are you just wanting the connection restarting or is there some reason you need the router itself physically rebooting?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,689
Thanks: 667
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

We can easily remotely kick a connection, which generally would reconnect.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff