cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

Scorpuk
Grafter
Posts: 45
Registered: 13-09-2007

Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

I am unable to remote connect to my router and was wondering if it is possible for Plus.Net to remote reboot it?

 

 

5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,099
Thanks: 434
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

Re: Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

I'm not sure if they can do it directly, but I know a man that would likely know @bobpullen  I can think of a crafty way of doing it and I assume it's a Plusnet modem/router otherwise I'd guess the answer would be no.

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,245
Thanks: 902
Fixes: 101
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

Assuming the connection hasn't gone down of course..
Will Moderate For Thanks
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,099
Thanks: 434
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

Re: Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

This is of course true and maybe the reason the OP can't access it, but then the 'man that can' would be able to discover that and at least raise a fault on the OP's behalf Wink

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 12,848
Thanks: 668
Fixes: 64
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

Do you still need this doing? Are you just wanting the connection restarting or is there some reason you need the router itself physically rebooting?

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,634
Thanks: 617
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Can Plus.Net remote reboot my router?

We can easily remotely kick a connection, which generally would reconnect.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team