cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2704n router Ip address range

sunshine2
Hooked

2704n router Ip address range

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie who has just pent 2.5 hours trying to connect a second router (TP-link) to the router above to create a wifi  access point  so please be gentle with me Smiley I need to know the IP address range of my 2704n router in order to set the second router outside the range of the main router to avoid conflicts. I have logged in to my router admin page and searched everywhere to find what range it is set to and cannot find anything, can't even find any DHCP settings, also used the very helpful expert links here and still no info. Can any of you help please? It's the last piece of the jig saw puzzle to iron out conflicts between the two routers Smiley thank you Smiley 

Tags (2)
9 REPLIES 9
Strat
Community Veteran
Fixes: 565

Re: 2704n router Ip address range

Moderators Note
This topic has been moved from Tech Help to My Router.

Windows 10 Firefox 109.0 (64-bit)
To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
Baldrick1
Fixes: 415

@sunshine2   Welcome to the forum 

You need the expert user mode.

The linked post is one that I produced to help people configure things the other war around, that is use a Hub Zero as the AP but I guess that it will point you to all that you want. The default IP range is 192.168.1.1-253.

Why do you need a different IP range for the Access Point to be different to the router? The way I always set up APs is to switch off DCHP on the AP and set the AP IP address within the fixed range of the router. This then enables the router to allocate IP addresses and monitor all connected devices regardless of whether they are connected via the AP or not. See the linked post.

https://community.plus.net/t5/My-Router/Turning-a-Hub-Zero-into-an-Access-Point/m-p/1687008#M14870

Moderator and Customer