cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Checking your details" stuck

Optoron
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 23-03-2016

"Checking your details" stuck

ordered plusnet fiber since beginning of month but had been stuck on "Checking your details".
do i need to contact sky broadband for the MAC code?
11 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,936
Thanks: 1,740
Fixes: 131
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: "Checking your details" stuck

MACs are not used any more so a quick check by a staff member is needed.

Customer and Forum Moderator.

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: "Checking your details" stuck

Looking in to this now for you.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Optoron
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 23-03-2016

Re: "Checking your details" stuck

Quote from: Strat
MACs are not used any more so a quick check by a staff member is needed.

thank you for that info.
Quote from: Chris
Looking in to this now for you.

much appreciated.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: "Checking your details" stuck

Although you've provided us with the phone number for the line, the records are showing 2 active lines at the address. We need to liaise with Sky to make sure we're taking over the right line, so I've sent this on and dropped a note to our provisioning team to check for updates on this.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Optoron
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 23-03-2016

Re: "Checking your details" stuck

thank you for your fast response.
if there are any info you need, please cantact me via email..
Moderator's note by Mike (Mav): Full quote of preceding post removed as per forum rules

Optoron
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 23-03-2016

Re: "Checking your details" stuck

Hi,i still have not recieved any form of update in regard to my switching to Plusnet..
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: "Checking your details" stuck

Unfortunately Sky have not yet responded to our previous request to identify which line needs taking over.
Basically on a BT provided line we can see more information and identify the line to transfer if there are multiple at the property. This differs when the line is provided by Sky and we don't get the same level of information, so we rely on Sky providing us with the information when we request it, which we did again yesterday.
I'm very sorry for the delays, but as soon as we get the information we need back we'll be able to give you an update.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Optoron
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 23-03-2016

Re: "Checking your details" stuck

Would it help if I contact Sky for the info?
Optoron
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 23-03-2016

Re: "Checking your details" stuck

Hi, how do i cancel my order for the fibre?

Tags (1)
Optoron
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 23-03-2016

Re: "Checking your details" stuck

Please cancel my order for the fibre..
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,145
Thanks: 372
Fixes: 117
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: "Checking your details" stuck

Hello there. I'm sorry to hear that you would like to cancel. You would need to call our Cancellations Team on 0800 013 2632.

From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff