cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

broadband activated, but it won't take my username

locusedits
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: 22-01-2018

broadband activated, but it won't take my username

I got a text today that my broadband has been activated. However during the auto setup it didnt automatically connect me. So I tried entering my details, checked multiple times and everything was correct but it didnt let me connect. Page just refreshed itself when I clicked connect. I already tried restarting my router and fac restarting it too. Internet works bcuz when I tried using reset option when logging in, it connected me using setup email but the internet was really, really slow and some sites were unloadable plus some apps on my computer couldn't update. The phone line is working and the router is lit orange with a red B sign. This is when logging in. But I can't login using my acc credintials only with the reset button. Which then the router is lit blue after...the reset login.
7 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,257
Thanks: 2,718
Fixes: 215
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: broadband activated, but it won't take my username

Moderator's note by Mike (Mav): This thread is now in the appropriate board.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,349
Thanks: 2,564
Fixes: 414
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: broadband activated, but it won't take my username

Welcome to the community forums @locusedits

It looks like your account wasn't activated until a couple of hours after you posted this.

 

Mind sending me a PM with a copy of the text message you've received?
As I'm interested in passing feedback to the relevant team to investigate this.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. -Anoush

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
locusedits
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: 22-01-2018

Re: broadband activated, but it won't take my username

Hey It's activated now! glad my router isnt broken or anything.

 

I got a text that my line was activated but I was told that the broadband activates along with the phone line. When I tried to connect with the setup email, internet worked I had connection it was just really poor. But this morning got another second email that it activated.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,349
Thanks: 2,564
Fixes: 414
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: broadband activated, but it won't take my username

I'm glad to hear that. Apologies for the confusion caused.

It seems that we could've been a bit clearer in the first text message we sent out.

 

All's well that ends well though, how's your connection since it went live?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
locusedits
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: 22-01-2018

Re: broadband activated, but it won't take my username

Well it was great this morning 20ms 75Mb download and 18Mb upload

 

But now I'm testing it and I'm only getting 54ms 4Mb download and 8Mb upload...

 

Did another test and its 84ms 3Mb download and 6Mb uplaod.......

locusedits
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: 22-01-2018

Re: broadband activated, but it won't take my username

Ok it looks like it's same as t his morning. I was just downloading something in the background I didn't notice that caused the speed test to be that low.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,349
Thanks: 2,564
Fixes: 414
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: broadband activated, but it won't take my username

No worries, I'm glad to hear your speed is OK. Thumbs Up

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team