cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Where's my Router ?

black2112
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: 06-09-2016

Where's my Router ?

Hi there, I'm an existing customer and I recently upgraded to fibre and bought a Plusnet router at the same time

I received an email on Friday 2nd Sept to say my fibre order was complete but I've still not received the router. I'm now paying for the fibre service but I can't use it. Any idea when the router should arrive? Am I jumping the gun?

 

Cheers, Steve

9 REPLIES
SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,375
Thanks: 585
Fixes: 53
Registered: 21-09-2009

Re: Where's my Router ?

@black2112

Welcome to the forums.

If your ADSL is still working then Plusnet have not upgrade you to FTTC as it is impossible for both to work at the same time.

A common problem (and too common so Plusnet should have fixed already ha!) is that the email gets sent out when the ACCOUNTS system is updated and there are zero links to the real order from the accounting system.

You need to either phone, Chat (stopping any ad blocking software), Twitter or Facebook with Plusnet and get them to give you the real date for the FTTC upgrade and when the router will be sent out..

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,640
Thanks: 534
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Where's my Router ?

You need to either phone, Chat (stopping any ad blocking software), Twitter or Facebook with Plusnet and get them to give you the real date for the FTTC upgrade and when the router will be sent out..

 

Or give me 5 minutes and I'll take a look.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,640
Thanks: 534
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Where's my Router ?

Looks like I was too late and you've already spoken to someone to confirm the date and your router has been dispatched.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,375
Thanks: 585
Fixes: 53
Registered: 21-09-2009

Re: Where's my Router ?

Thank you Chris, I hope the answer is good news, but if the OP had read my post 3 hours ago, they would have had the answer before now.

black2112
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: 06-09-2016

Re: Where's my Router ?

Thanks for the help guys and sorry for not answering sooner. I've had loads of hassle transferring over to fibre including:
1. Voice line being cut off
2. Fibre was capped at the old 16meg rate despite phoning twice to complain (took 3 days to sort out)
3. Getting the voice service restored only to simultaneously have my broadband connection cut off for 6 days....grrrr

Now I'm being charged at the full rate of £27.49 instead of the £17.50 discount I've signed up for...I like being with Plusnet but my goodwill is stretched thin just now Sad
baja2215
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Thanks: 6
Registered: 03-09-2016

Re: Where's my Router ?

I'm not even connected yet and my goodwill is already on it's last thread.

 

I'm curious if you had to get them to order your router or if it was eventually sent out automatically?

black2112
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: 06-09-2016

Re: Where's my Router ?

Hi Baja, it was sent out after I got in touch but I've a feeling it would have come out automatically anyway. The accounts people had told me my order was complete...... It was complete from a financial point of view but not to the point of me having fibre in my house. That's what caused my confusion
baja2215
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Thanks: 6
Registered: 03-09-2016

Re: Where's my Router ?

yeah I had that too - knew it was too soon for it to be completed in a day - my router was only dispatched today (eta 1-5 days) with fiber going live tomorrow - I'm feeling a lot of regret at switching now (and I'm switching from Sky!!)

black2112
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: 06-09-2016

Re: Where's my Router ?

I've been with Plusnet since 2010 and apart from this annoying blip, I've had great service. They've been good far so I hope this is the last hassle I have