cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Waiting for Broadband

abbeabz

Waiting for Broadband

Hello I joined Plusnet on 7/5/2016 and then received a text message saying that my service is due to activated by the 20/05/2016. Well today is the 20/05/2016 and I've kept an eye on my account and it's still saying that you're activating the phone line and the actual router hasn't been despatched yet. I just wanted to know if there were any problems with the order?

32 REPLIES 32
Darkfire
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 30

Re: Waiting for Broadband

Good Morning, 

Sorry about the lack of information given with your connection, I'm just getting into the office now so will take a look shortly and get you a full update out via your account, would you mind sending me a PM with the username to the Plusnet account?

Darkfire
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)

Hi again, 

I was able to locate your account and have put a detailed response on there, on the off chance you see this first, the job was delayed until Monday due to an country-wide engineering issue earlier this week, I've also manually processed the router as the notification from our suppliers that would normally send that to you wasn't sent to us.

NeilMajor

I am in the same position. Ordered via telephone on the 28/04/16 whilst being told that the order would take 10 to 14 days to activate. Numerous communications have taken place with a number of different dates mentioned, then to try and clarify I called the Customer Services team (at the end of the 10-14 day period I was originally quoted) to be told that my service would definitely be active by the end of this week (Week Ending 20/05/16).