cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unlimited Fibre Broadband

Mustrum
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,574
Thanks: 1,067
Fixes: 77
Registered: ‎13-08-2015

Re: Unlimited Fibre Broadband

Without some actual stats it is difficult for anyone to advise the best way forward.

If you enter your phone number in the dsl checker and post the results it should help show the cause of your issue.

Make sure you hide your phone number:

BT Broadband (btwholesale.com) 

BB
Grafter
Posts: 81
Thanks: 6
Registered: ‎19-02-2011

Speeds poor

I wish I had never changed to Fibre Broadband.

Constantly having to reset router.

Currently on 18 download.

Not impressed, looking to change because of failure to meet guaranteed promise

jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,296
Thanks: 5,583
Fixes: 259
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Speeds poor

A bit more detail would possibly help others to help you @BB . As a start, can you post the results of:https://www.broadbandchecker.btwholesale.com/#/ADSL - making sure your phone number isn't showing, and the output of your 'Helpdesk' tab from your router, again obscuring any personal data?

John
Mustrum
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,574
Thanks: 1,067
Fixes: 77
Registered: ‎13-08-2015

Re: Speeds poor

@jab1  beat me to it, but you never did reply on your last thread.

https://community.plus.net/t5/My-Order/Unlimited-Fibre-Broadband/td-p/1786453/page/2 

jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,296
Thanks: 5,583
Fixes: 259
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Speeds poor

Thanks for the warning, @Mustrum 😉

John
BB
Grafter
Posts: 81
Thanks: 6
Registered: ‎19-02-2011

Re: Speeds poor

I did not understand the previous posts and were not helpful.

However the download speed is now 36 plus.

I have not done anything. It seems that Plusnet is not constant.

I will continue to monitor.

dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 29,558
Thanks: 6,646
Fixes: 1,485
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Speeds poor


Moderators Note


Two topics on same subject from same poster merged.

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'