cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to take phone for Broadband without phone

Norro
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 17-10-2016

Trying to take phone for Broadband without phone

I've ordered broadband without phone but BT are telling me they will charge termination fees because you are trying to move the phoneline as well. How do I get this cancelled and put through correctly?
3 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,123
Thanks: 361
Fixes: 114
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Trying to take phone for Broadband without phone

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us via our community forums. Looking into your account, we haven't placed any orders with Openreach to transfer your line. Just your fibre broadband, which is in progress for the 31/10/2016.

I would probably suggest contacting your current provider again with this information.

I hope this helps.

I've joined the Plusnet Help Team as of May 2017. As such, I have a new forum account. Please direct any queries to @Gandalf. Thanks

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Support
Norro
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 17-10-2016

Re: Trying to take phone for Broadband without phone

ok thanks. I'll go back to them and check

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 517
Thanks: 51
Fixes: 18
Registered: 02-03-2015

Re: Trying to take phone for Broadband without phone

No problems and just let us know if you need any further assistance and we'll be more than happy to help.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Ben Babinski
 Plusnet Help Team