cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to take phone for Broadband without phone

Norro
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎17-10-2016

Trying to take phone for Broadband without phone

I've ordered broadband without phone but BT are telling me they will charge termination fees because you are trying to move the phoneline as well. How do I get this cancelled and put through correctly?
3 REPLIES 3
Anoush
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,227
Thanks: 399
Fixes: 122
Registered: ‎22-08-2015

Re: Trying to take phone for Broadband without phone

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us via our community forums. Looking into your account, we haven't placed any orders with Openreach to transfer your line. Just your fibre broadband, which is in progress for the 31/10/2016.

I would probably suggest contacting your current provider again with this information.

I hope this helps.

This is my personal Community Forum account to help out around these parts while I'm at home. If I'm posting from the 1st March 2020, this means I'm off-duty with no access to internal systems.
If this post resolved your issue, please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
Norro
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎17-10-2016

Re: Trying to take phone for Broadband without phone

ok thanks. I'll go back to them and check

BenB
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 541
Fixes: 20
Registered: ‎02-03-2015

Re: Trying to take phone for Broadband without phone

No problems and just let us know if you need any further assistance and we'll be more than happy to help.