cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This isolating key worker needs service as promised.

maxine6pixx
Hooked

This isolating key worker needs service as promised.

My revised connection date (was 4 April but now mid June) is hardly acceptable. Delivery date was a factor in my choice of ISP as I am a teacher self isolating with students who need to be working; I can't do that on 4G service. I now have my modem so why so long?
8 REPLIES 8
Baldrick1
Fixes: 415

Re: This isolating key worker needs service as promised.

@maxine6pixx 

If this is a new line that needs an Openreach technician to enter your home then it’s because Openreach have decreed that their staff shall not enter private properties until further notice. If this is the case then don’t hold your breath that it will happen in June.

Why can’t you use mobile data? If your phone and mobile contract allows tethering then you can use that as a hotspot.

As an alternative you could buy a MiFi unit sush as a Huawei E5577 and put a SIM in this. Mobile data is not expensive, for example if you can receive 02 then you can get 80GB from Giffgaff that can be used for up to a month on a monthly contract for £20

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

maxine6pixx
Hooked

Hi,