cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Switched broadband to Plusnet received router and current provider switched off broadband

FIXED
asmamg28
Dabbler

Switched broadband to Plusnet received router and current provider switched off broadband

I received a text from Plusnet last week or so saying my broadband service will become active by midnight on 29-09-2020. The transfer has taken place today (28.09.20), I received my router few days ago, and my current provider seems to have switched off my broadband - which means I’m without the internet.

I’ve been using my mobile data and have checked the order tracker on the website which says for Activating your Line : Your broadband order should complete on {strCustActivationDate}.

I now feel concerned in regards to whether my internet will be up working tomorrow or not. I am a student and currently doing remote learning. I couldn’t attend the session today and can’t afford to miss any more. So was wondering if it would be possible stick the router in and see if the broadband works?

I would be grateful if you could help! Thank you
3 REPLIES 3
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 385

Re: Switched broadband to Plusnet received router and current provider switched off broadband

Fix

@asmamg28 

I received a text from Plusnet last week or so saying my broadband service will become active by midnight on 29-09-2020

In PlusNet speak that means by 00:00 on the 29th i.e anytime today

So plug your router in...

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 159

Re: Switched broadband to Plusnet received router and current provider switched off broadband

In world-wide precise speak midnight (00:00hrs) on a given date is always at the start of that day - not at the end.