Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sky disconnected, plusnet no line after changeover

FIXED
Smeagal
Hooked
Fixes: 1

Sky disconnected, plusnet no line after changeover

Well if you think things just cannot get worse.

Yesterday was the big switchover from sky to plusnet, was given a new number ending in 2391 which for me not a problem, despite the plusnet member centre quoting 5035 against order, making you think the old sky number was being transferred.

As expected line went dead just after 12pm, then a text received from openreach engineer, saying could I plug in router (not received) as they had just connected me to fibre, since then there has been no dialtone or 50v dc to the master socket from exchange, looks like someone forgot to move/install a jumper wire ?

Being a retired BT engineer, I have always heard good things about the Hull telephone company which became plusnet, please don't  disappoint me.

6 REPLIES 6
Smeagal
Hooked

Re: Sky disconnected, plusnet no line after changeover

Update, connected a bt smarthub 6, seems to be getting internet fine, so its just the line side not connected for the phone.

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 1,599

Hi there.

I'm sorry to hear there are problems with the switchover.

Yesterday was the big switchover from sky to plusnet, was given a new number ending in 2391 which for me not a problem, despite the plusnet member centre quoting 5035 against order, making you think the old sky number was being transferred.

It looks like our system was unable to retain your number, so it put it through with a new one instead. Apologies for the confusion regarding your number not being updated in your member centre. We'd update it upon order completion.