cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ready for activation early

Instantdiver
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 27-09-2016

Ready for activation early

Hi,
BT disconnected my broadband at midday and the hub1 now shows all green apart from t'internet light. It's not due to activate until end of tomorrow. Who do I need to contact to request activation now as it should be good to go, correct?
Many thanks in advance.
9 REPLIES
DWC
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 4
Registered: 14-09-2016

Re: Ready for activation early

Exactly the same happened to me. You will have to call customer services (yes i know it might involve a lengthy wait on a rep) but when i got a rep it was sorted within 5 minutes.

Instantdiver
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 27-09-2016

Re: Ready for activation early

Thanks. In the phone queue now!
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 645
Thanks: 137
Fixes: 29
Registered: 17-10-2015

Re: Ready for activation early

Good evening, 

 

Looking at your account it seems you got through on the phone and have been active just over 5 minutes Smiley hopefully all works well for you, if you have any issues just let us know 

 


 Paul Tarr
 Plusnet Network Operations
Instantdiver
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 27-09-2016

Re: Ready for activation early

Yes, thanks very much. Was a while waiting but all sorted withing a few minutes.

One other question, my router access page doesnt allow me to go to any other tabs (they show as white not pink so I cant change any settings). Is this an initial setup thing? Many thanks....

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,030
Thanks: 736
Fixes: 165
Registered: 25-03-2015

Re: Ready for activation early

Could you post some screenshots of what you're seeing on the other pages please.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
Instantdiver
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 27-09-2016

Re: Ready for activation early

See the attached photo. Same issue after a reboot & on iMac, iPhone & iPad...?

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,123
Thanks: 361
Fixes: 114
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Ready for activation early

Hmm, I've seen this before. The status shows both connected and disconnected at the same time..
I take it when you try to tap on another tab, nothing happens? Have you tried a factory reset of the router?
I've joined the Plusnet Help Team as of May 2017. As such, I have a new forum account. Please direct any queries to @Gandalf. Thanks

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Support
Instantdiver
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: 27-09-2016

Re: Ready for activation early

Correct, nothing happens. How do I do a factory reset?

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,123
Thanks: 361
Fixes: 114
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Ready for activation early

At the back where all the cables are, there will be a tiny hole marked reset. Pop a pin, paper clip or something sharp in there for 10 seconds until some lights go out.
The router will then start to reboot.
I've joined the Plusnet Help Team as of May 2017. As such, I have a new forum account. Please direct any queries to @Gandalf. Thanks

 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Support