cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Where is router?

simoncbarker
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎14-06-2021

Re: Where is router?

I am supposed to switch on the 16th and have not received my router yet either - can anyone advise?

6 REPLIES 6
ronniepovey
Hooked
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-06-2021

Re: Where is router?

Hi Simon. I think you need to do your own post rather than reply to mine, as I've marked it as fixed. Apparently they're sent out a couple of days before you go live. Hope that helps. If not, start your own post so a member of the team can answer.
Alex
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,477
Thanks: 908
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Where is router?

Yep welcome to the forums Simon, probably best the mods split your post off into your own thread. I hope you don't mind but I'll ask them.

simoncbarker
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎14-06-2021

Re: Where is router?

thanks  - couldn't find how to create a new thread!

simoncbarker
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎14-06-2021

Re: Where is router?

thanks  - couldn't find how to create a new thread!

Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 25,296
Thanks: 9,208
Fixes: 1,478
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Where is router?

Hi @simoncbarker 

Looking at this we've not automatically ordered your router as your fibre order's showing as delayed, which in turn is due to a delay with bringing across your landline telephone number.

I've manually ordered your router now we'll put in the post as soon as we can.

I've also got in touch with our suppliers number porting team and I'm advised the number port has been accepted by your current provider, but hasn't been reflected that's the case on the supplier systems yet.

The adviser's triggered the systems to update and we should receive a confirmed activation date within the next 24 hours. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 28,423
Thanks: 6,253
Fixes: 1,453
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Where is router?


Moderators Note


This topic has been split from another thread into its own topic.

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'