cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Phoneline activated, no broadband activation

eunhahk
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-09-2018

Phoneline activated, no broadband activation

My plusnet phoneline was activated yesterday. My bt (previous supplier) broadband went dead last night. How long do i need to wait for broadband to activate? I thought the switching would be seamless and was told my plusnet connection would be available as soon as my bt connection went down.
5 REPLIES 5
eunhahk
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-09-2018

Re: Phoneline activated, no broadband activation

Working now thanks!
OllieC
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 799
Fixes: 46
Registered: ‎23-01-2018

Re: Phoneline activated, no broadband activation

Hi @eunhahk,

 

I'm sorry your services weren't working straight away.

 

They needed a little bit of manual intervention and I'm glad it's all up and running for you. 

 

Should you need us for anything else please feel free to get back in touch!

 

Thanks.

loudham
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-09-2018

Re: Phoneline activated, no broadband activation

And I have exactly the same problem.

 

Phone moved 3am today, still no broadband.

loudham
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-09-2018

Re: Phoneline activated, no broadband activation

Connected now. 12 hours wait.

Satss
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 438
Fixes: 37
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Phoneline activated, no broadband activation

Hi @loudham

 

I am sorry for the delay in your service activating.

The account needed a few settings updating to get you connected, glad to see that this has worked and you are now able to connect.

 

Should you have any further questions please do not hesitate to get back in touch.

 

Kind Regards